Biker News - Regularly updated

Welcome to our News section, where articles are listed below and if relevant within the categories on the right, just to make it easier for you to find what you wish to read...

Please note that the content within our News section (text and images), follows the same copyright laws/notice as all other content on the website - ie not to be reproduced (including slightly amending) without prior consent. 


Posted on


Six passionate classic motorcycle enthusiasts have defeated hundreds of other competitors from all over Britain to reach the final round of the Classic Bikers Club Bike of the Year Award. It’s now up to the public to vote for their favourite and the overall national champion will be announced at the 19th Carole Nash Classic Motorcycle Mechanics Show on October 20-21 at Stafford County Showground.  

The finalists have been chosen by a panel of the nation’s top classic motorcycle experts. Each machine is an engineering marvel and the product of its owner’s mechanical prowess, mingled with lots of love, care and attention to detail. The winner will get £1000 worth of goods from Grand Prix Legends and a prestigious bespoke trophy made from components of John McGuinness’ works Honda Fireblade motorcycle.      

The six are:   

Charlie Owens, from Ashbourne, Derbyshire, with his Kawasaki H2-C (1975) from Classic Motorcycle Mechanics Show in October 2011.  

Malcolm Nettleship, from Sheffield, with his Yamaha YAS1 (1969) from Carole Nash Classic Bike Guide Winter Classic in January.  

John Phizacklea, from Swindon, Wiltshire, with his Neracar Model C (1925) from Bristol Classic Motorcycle Show in February.  

Graham Nook, from the Isle of Man, with his DMW Typhoon (1965) from 32nd Carole Nash International Classic MotorCycle Show in April.  

David Stewart, from Scone, Perthshire, with his New Hudson Popular 211cc (1923) from Carole Nash Great Scottish Dirt Bike Show in May.  

Father and son team Barry and Martyn Taylor, from Waterlooville, Hampshire, with their Norton 750 (1960) from Carole Nash Eurojumble in September.  

For more details of all the bikes nominated, visit today. To vote, visit before Friday, October 12.

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:
  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Add a comment