Biker News - Regularly updated

Welcome to our News section, where articles are listed below and if relevant within the categories on the right, just to make it easier for you to find what you wish to read...

Please note that the content within our News section (text and images), follows the same copyright laws/notice as all other content on the website - ie not to be reproduced (including slightly amending) without prior consent. 

Dakar Rally 2012 - Round Up from

Posted on


WINNER: Cyril Despres

As the 34th edition of the Dakar Rally came to a close yesterday, KTM’s Cyril Despres was celebrating his fourth title win ahead of close rival and teammate, Marc Coma.

The final stage of the Rally, which ran from Pisco to Lima was won by Pal Anders Ullevalseter, with Marc Coma finishing second, not only in this leg, but overall, and Yamaha’s Helder Rodrigues taking the final podium place.

Stage One - Mar del Plata to Santa Rosa de la Pampa

1: Chaleco Lopez

Stage Two - Santa Rosa de le Pompa to San Rafeal

1: Marc Coma

Stage Three - San Rafael to San Juan

1: Artur Ardavichus – first Kazakh to lead the rally

Stage Four - San Juan to Chilecito

1: Cyril Despres

Stage Five – Chilectio to Fiambala

1: Cyril Despres

Stage Six

Cancelled due to weather conditions

Stage Seven - Copiapo

1: Marc Coma

Stage Eight - Copiapo and Antofagasta

1: Marc Coma

Stage Nine - Antofagasta-Iquique

1: Helder Rodrigues

Stage Ten - Iquique to Arica

1: Joan Barreda

Stage Eleven - Arica to Arequipa

1: Cyril Despres

Stage Twelve - Arica to Arequipa

1: Marc Coma

Stage Thirteen - Nazca to Pisco

1: Helder Rodrigues

Stage Fourteen - Pisco to Lima

1: Pal Anders Ullevalseter

For a full account of the Dakar Rally 2012, bikers blogs, and exclusive videos just visit:

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:
  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Add a comment