Biker News - Regularly updated

Welcome to our News section, where articles are listed below and if relevant within the categories on the right, just to make it easier for you to find what you wish to read...

Please note that the content within our News section (text and images), follows the same copyright laws/notice as all other content on the website - ie not to be reproduced (including slightly amending) without prior consent. 

Festival fever for World GP Bike Legends‏

Posted on


Jerez gears up for party of the year as Bonnie Tyler and Toseland provide soundtrack to landmark event.

Festival fever for World GP Bike Legends - Jerez gears up for party of theWith the first ever World GP Bike Legends just around the corner, southern Spain is soon to be gripped by festival fever as an amazing mix of racing and rock and roll blasts into Jerez on 19-21 June.

As well as unmissable races that will feature the legends like Kevin Schwantz, Freddie Spencer, Wayne Gardner and Loris Capirossi, there will be music legends closing the show on both Friday and Saturday nights.

World famous tribute acts will hit the stage on Friday, as The ZZ Tops and QueenMania blast out some of the best known songs of all time from ‘Sharp Dressed Man’ to ‘We Are The Champions’ – a fitting theme tune to World GP Bike Legends!

The event kicks into top gear on Saturday night when double World Superbike Champion James Toseland takes to the stage with his eponymous hard rock group before Bonnie Tyler blows the crowds away with her incredible repertoire of legendary hits.

With live music headlining the evenings, there’s plenty more to keep fans entertained throughout the day. Shows from Trials World Championship riders Marcel Justribó and Jordi Pascuet plus a comedy motorcycle show ‘No Limits’ will undoubtedly draw attention, and there will be static displays of both classic and modern bikes.

Thanks to all this off-circuit action the riders will be keen to put on a special show, and with the spectacular list of entries below fans are sure to leave Jerez smiling.

The full list of confirmed riders is as follows: •Freddie Spencer
•Wayne Gardner
•Christian Sarron
•Didier de Radiguès
•Kevin Schwantz
•Graeme Crosby
•Steve Parrish
•José Luis Cardoso
•Carlos Cardús
•Loris Capirossi
•Juan Garriga
•Ángel Nieto
•Jorge Martínez
•Carlos Lavado
•Tadayuki Okada
•Phil Read
•Manuel "Champi" Herreros
•Hubert Rigal
•Niggi Schmassmann
•Michael Neeves (Guest Rider)

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:
  • This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Add a comment